Skip to main content
Not Found
Live Webcast Replay

Business Longevity - Is Your Business Wobbling?


Total Credits: 4 including 4 Business Management & Organization - Non-technical

Average Rating:
   11
Category:
ACPEN Industry Institute |  Practice Management
Faculty:
James T. Lindell, CPA, CSP, CGMA, MBA
Course Levels:
Intermediate
Duration:
4 Hours
License:
Access for 30 day(s) after program date.

Dates
Please Note: Programs with a ☾ insignia begin after 5pm or air on the weekend.


Description

Almost 50% of businesses that started five years ago are no longer in operation today. Controllers and CFOs can and must influence the longevity of their organization to improve their success rate.  Jim will help you be aware and understand the answers to these issues:

Can you describe the financial health of your company?

Can you also explain what the financial health of your industry is?

Do you know your Business Cycle compared to the industry business cycle?

Do you have an executable plan?

Do you know what the competitive, legal and technological landscape is currently, and for the future?

Is your organization aligned and incentivize to be successful?

Jim has developed his groundbreaking Business Longevity concept as a keynote and a workshop, and would be happy to speak to your organization on this topic. This session will focus on assessment (financial health, competitive environment), determination (effective business planning, including the future landscape), and execution (gettin’ it done!)

Basic Course Information

Learning Objectives
  • Critically assess where your company is right now in terms of strategic, financial operation success
  • Determine the strategic plan for the company to achieve its goals
  • Successfully implement and monitor the path to get there

Major Subjects
  • Business Management 
  • Organization

Course Materials

Faculty

James T. Lindell, CPA, CSP, CGMA, MBA's Profile

James T. Lindell, CPA, CSP, CGMA, MBA Related seminars and products

President

Thorsten Consulting Group, Inc.


Jim Lindell is President of Thorsten Consulting, a strategic and financial consulting firm that offers professional speaking, training, and executive coaching. Over the past two decades, Jim has delivered over 5,000 hours of C-suite executive coaching. His professional experience includes Chief Financial Officer, VP-Finance, Corporate Controller, and Corporate Assistant Controller. Industries include manufacturing, healthcare, not-for-profit, distribution, and food processing.

Jim is a CPA and has received the Certified Speaking Professional designation, the highest earned designation from the National Speakers Association. Jim is a Vistage Chairman (Executive Coach and Facilitator) and responsible for two groups in the Milwaukee area.

Jim has authored Controller as Business Manager, Controllers Annual Update (Best Seller,) Analytics and Big Data for Accountants, and many other courses on strategic and financial leadership. Jim has been published by the AICPA and Wiley.

Jim is an eleven-time recipient of the AICPA’s Outstanding Discussion Leader Award.

Also, Jim is a member of the Irish rock/folk music group “Deep Pool” and is unwilling to admit that he may have played his last rugby match.


Dates

Mon, Feb 06, 2023 - 01:00pm to 04:42pm CST
Thu, Feb 16, 2023 - 09:00am to 12:42pm CST
Thu, Feb 23, 2023 - 01:00pm to 04:42pm CST
Wed, Mar 01, 2023 - 09:00am to 12:42pm CST
Wed, Mar 15, 2023 - 01:00pm to 04:42pm CDT
Mon, Mar 20, 2023 - 09:00am to 12:42pm CDT
Sat, Apr 08, 2023 - 01:00pm to 04:42pm CDT
Tue, Apr 18, 2023 - 09:00am to 12:42pm CDT
Fri, Apr 28, 2023 - 01:00pm to 04:42pm CDT
Tue, May 02, 2023 - 09:00am to 12:42pm CDT
Thu, May 11, 2023 - 01:00pm to 04:42pm CDT
Sat, May 20, 2023 - 09:00am to 12:42pm CDT
Fri, Jun 02, 2023 - 01:00pm to 04:42pm CDT
Mon, Jun 12, 2023 - 09:00am to 12:42pm CDT
Mon, Jun 19, 2023 - 01:00pm to 04:42pm CDT
Fri, Jun 23, 2023 - 09:00am to 12:42pm CDT
Fri, Jul 07, 2023 - 01:00pm to 04:42pm CDT
Sat, Jul 15, 2023 - 09:00am to 12:42pm CDT
Fri, Jul 21, 2023 - 01:00pm to 04:42pm CDT
Wed, Aug 02, 2023 - 09:00am to 12:42pm CDT
Wed, Aug 09, 2023 - 01:00pm to 04:42pm CDT
Wed, Aug 23, 2023 - 09:00am to 12:42pm CDT
Wed, Sep 06, 2023 - 01:00pm to 04:42pm CDT
Tue, Sep 12, 2023 - 09:00am to 12:42pm CDT
Wed, Sep 20, 2023 - 01:00pm to 04:42pm CDT
Wed, Oct 04, 2023 - 09:00am to 12:42pm CDT
Tue, Oct 17, 2023 - 01:00pm to 04:42pm CDT
Sat, Oct 21, 2023 - 09:00am to 12:42pm CDT
Fri, Nov 03, 2023 - 01:00pm to 04:42pm CDT
Tue, Nov 14, 2023 - 09:00am to 12:42pm CST
Wed, Nov 22, 2023 - 01:00pm to 04:42pm CST
Sat, Dec 02, 2023 - 09:00am to 12:42pm CST
Mon, Dec 11, 2023 - 01:00pm to 04:42pm CST
Wed, Dec 20, 2023 - 09:00am to 12:42pm CST
Thu, Dec 28, 2023 - 01:00pm to 04:42pm CST

Additional Info

Basic Course Information

Prerequisites None
Advanced Preparation None
Course Developer Thorsten Consulting Group, Inc.
Yellow Book No
Original Recording Date 02/09/2022
Date Added to Catalog 02/08/2022

Additional Information

Instructional Delivery Method Group Internet Based
Complaint Resolution Policy Please contact Anne Taylor for any complaints. anne.taylor@acpen.com, (972-377-8199).
Official Registry Statement Business Professionals' Network, Inc. is registered with the National Association of State Boards of Accountancy (NASBA) as a sponsor of continuing professional education on the National Registry of CPE Sponsors. State boards of accountancy have final authority on the acceptance of individual courses for CPE credit. Complaints regarding registered sponsors may be submitted to the National Registry of CPE Sponsors through its website: www.nasbaregistry.org
Refund/Cancellation Policy Please contact the ACPEN help desk 1-877-602-9877 or help@acpen.com if you wish to cancel your attendance for a previously purchased webcast and are requesting a refund or transfer.
Course Registration Requirements Online Registration

Promo Video

Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

Overall:      4.6

Total Reviews: 11

Please wait ...

Back to Top